It is pretty embarrassing in NHL 17

It is pretty embarrassing that this game could be released with all of the visual glitches, with flags/banners/props all blocking the view of the ice when you are playing. Like how does this even get past the testing stage, either they didn’t even test the camera angles properly, or they knew about it and just didn’t care. Have they mentioned anything about fixing this, because it is a joke. I know you can change your arena size to help with it, but half the time you are the away team and have no control over that. How can this still not be fixed after two months? My team is being punished for winning a cup in the playoffs.

I don’t have an issue with the price, as I have always got my moneys worth in relation to games played. But this kind of continued lack of attention to detail, plus the amount of time it takes to be fixed is one of the big issues that have made long time players finally jump ship

Do you know if the new patch will address/fix the Franchise Mode issues, particularly the Captains being reassigned to all Alternate Captains, and if it is fixed will you have to start a new Franchise mode to apply the fix? The reason I ask is I am about to start a Franchise mode and I’d rather not start it tomorrow if I have to restart one in order to apply the fixes.

Can we get an answer? I would LOVE to finally start a serious franchise but this issue keeps me from doing so. Will the next patch fix this issue? .. and if so, will it patch a current franchise or will we need to start over?

I really find it annoying that it’s such a hush-hush on any freaking patches… like it’s top secret or something!

I have been playing NHL video games since the earliest gaming systems. I have always praised EA for making progressive changes to their NHL series every year. I preorder the games every year. Up through NHL14, the difficulty modes made sense for veteran players. Rookie was too easy. Pro was easy. Allstar was fun. Superstar was challenging. From 15 through current, there is no happy medium. Rookie is too easy and I have noticed no difference in every other difficulty mode. Everything after rookie is impossible. Your goalie is horrible.

The opponents skaters are always faster, intercept 97% of offensive zone passes, and are 100% flawless on their passes. I have also noticed that, in the defensive zone when I go to change player, it seems to cycle through all the skaters furthest from the puck first. Now granted, I am not the guy that spin around and instantly headshot 10 people in a row in Call of Duty. I am not that kind of gamer but I know hockey and have played it on and off game systems as well as watched it since I was a kid.

I feel like the NHL series is now being built for these “Call of Duty” type gamers and not for hockey fans. I used to be phenominal at NHL games and now I am forced to play on rookie, get bored of how easy it is and then let the game collect dust for a while. And don’t get me started on faceoffs lol. As much as I have always praised EA for their hockey games, now I am praying another developer starts making sports games.

Leave a Reply

